Tracklisting and Release Date for “Compton”, the new album by Dr. Dre

Okay, okay, okay.

Settle down now, settle down.

Bad news first. There will be no “Detox”. “Detox” is dead. According to Dre on his new show “The Pharmacy” on Apple’s Beats 1, “I didn’t like it. It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good. … I worked my ass off on it, and I don’t think I did a good enough job.” So, that’s finally the end of that.

However, after 16 long years since his last LP, the classic “2001”, The Doc has finally given the go-ahead for his new album, now titled “Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre”, to be released August 7th 2015.

The track-listing is below and, as expected, features the cream of the crop of the Hip-Hop world, with Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, Anderson Paak, Jill Scott, Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Xzibit, BJ The Chicago Kid and so many more.

Sufficed to say, we’re a wee bit excited.

Pre-order for the exclusive iTunes release now.


1. “Intro” Dr. Dre
2. “Talk About It” feat. King Mez & Justus
3. “Genocide” feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay
4. “It’s All On Me” feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid
5. “All In a Day’s Work” feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius
6. “Darkside/Gone” feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar
7. “Loose Cannons” feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um
8. “Issues” feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak
9. “Deep Water” feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus
10. Jon Connor,”One Shot One Kill” feat. Snoop Dogg
11. The Game, “Just Another Day” feat. Asia Bryant
12. “For the Love of Money” feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor
13. “Satisfiction” feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez
14. “Animals” feat. Anderson Paak
15. “Medicine Man” feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak
16. “Talking To My Diary”